Euro Trip!

If my credit card could talk it would probably be begging and pleading me for mercy. 

I have used that thing so much in the past 3 weeks that I have the number, expiration date, and security code memorized.  I mean, I can’t even remember my 4-digit PIN code, or my own parents’ cell phone numbers for crying out loud…what’s wrong with this picture?

The good news, however, is that I have basically already achieved my New Year’s Resolution.  Do you know how good it feels to achieve your NYR only 20 days into the new year?

TTTHHHIIIISSSS GOOD!!

 Maybe I picked a resolution that was too easy this year?  Or…maybe the secret to resolutions is picking something you actually want to do…rather than just something you think you should do.  All I have to say is that this is way better than the year I resolved to floss my teeth every day…

Ok, ok…time for the fun stuff.  ZE ITINERARY!

It is as follows:

February:  Belgium:  Brussels and Brugge

March:  England:  London

               Scotland:  Edinburgh and Glasgow

               Hungary:  Budapest

               Austria:  Vienna

April:  Netherlands:  Amsterdam

            Czech Republic:  Prague

            Poland:  Krakow and Auschwitz

May:  Germany:  Berlin (?)

June:  France:  Paris 

            USA:  New York City  (I’ve never been!)

Can you believe it?  I’m not even sure if *I* believe it!  The only trips that I haven’t booked yet are Paris and Berlin.  Like I said, my poor credit card needs a little break.  Paris will definitely happen, but I am still considering Berlin (and wondering what my budget will look like by then…).  Has anyone ever been to Berlin?  If so, thoughts?

3 thoughts on “Euro Trip!

  1. Stephanie and I visited Berlin and enjoyed our time there. It is a bustling metropolis with a great transit system making it easy and cheap to get to most places in the city. We stayed in east Berlin which had a distinctly unfriendly/unwelcoming feel to it, much different than the touristy parts of west Berlin. I, however, enjoyed some of the smaller German cities, like Dresden and Munich, a bit more. Have you been elsewhere in Germany?

    My employer actually has a small office in Budapest 🙂

  2. Sounds fabulous! I haven’t been to Berlin but spent time in and around Munich. The “around Munich” part included a tour of the concentration camp at Dachau and Neuschwanstein Castle near Hohenschwangau.

Leave a Reply

