My New Years Resolution

My time in Colorado came and went all too quickly. 

It was nice to be home with the people I loved for a little while, but now it’s back to my vida española.

Malaga greeted me with sunny skies, temperatures in the 60’s, and an odd feeling of familiarity.  It was almost like I left home to come…home?

Tomorrow I start work again- both at the elementary school as well as my private lessons.  I have to admit, I do miss seeing all of those smiling faces 🙂

As of now there are only a few things on my agenda and they are as follows:

1.  Find a different gym.  I’ve decided that the one I was going to before is too smelly.  Not only is the stench unbearable, but the entire place is lined with mirrors and it just isn’t working out for me.  I can’t bear to see myself running on the treadmill from THAT particular angle anymore.

2.  REBAJAS! 

 Ahh, it’s the most wonderful time of year in Spain if you ask me.  It’s time for the bi-annual MEGA SALE.  At the end of summer and (almost) end of winter, all of the stores in Spain have huge sales (rebajas) where you can snag some great deals.  All I have to say is…Mama needs a new pair of boots!

3.  Travel Planning.  I didn’t really make a new years resolution, but I suppose in 2011 I will resolve to travel more.  This will certainly be one resolution I won’t have trouble keeping 😉  Already on the agenda are London, Scotland, Amsterdam, and New York City.  I am anticipating Prague and Berlin in April, Paris in June, and am really hoping to squeeze Budapest in there somewhere.  I can’t wait to get my travel on!

Ciao for now!

One thought on “My New Years Resolution

  1. Pingback: Euro Trip! | Near and Viajar

Leave a Reply

