Mi Piso

Hello internet connection, I missed you!

We FINALLY got our internet installed last week and although I know it sounds a little pathetic, a huge sense of familiarity has been restored in my life.  All I can say is it feels good to be back…and also to be completely caught up on Season 4 of Mad Men.   😀

Anyway, as promised, here are some pictures of my new digs!  The apartment has 3 bedrooms and 2 full size bathrooms-one is in the master bedroom and the other one is shared.  I didn’t take any pictures of the bathroom to post because, well…that’s weird.

First we’ll start with the cocina:

It comes “fully” equipped with a refrigerator (not shown), microwave, and stove.  Notice how I did not mention an oven.  Apparently ovens don’t exist in Spain.  The apartment I was staying at in Sevilla didn’t have one either.  How is that possible?!  How am I supposed to cook pizza? Or BAKE anything?  WHAT???  Ok, maybe it’s not the end of the world, but sometimes it certainly feels like it.

Oh, that little sunny area in the back is where you can find the washer.  Notice how I didn’t mention the dryer…those don’t exist here either- we use the sun!

Moving on now to the living room/dining room area where you can relax on one of these brand new, super comfortable, really clean couches!

If you can’t tell by the picture, I was being highly sarcastic.  These couches are by no means comfortable, new, or clean.

The other side of this room looks like this:

It consists of a table we hardly ever eat at (mostly eating is done on the concrete blocks whoops, I meant couches), and a reading corner or something to that effect.

We also have a very large and lovely patio.

Besides the sofas (ok I’ll stop now), the absolute best thing about this apartment is the VIEW!  You already saw what the sunset looks like from my bedroom window, but the back of the apartment overlooks a forest which is actually the ridge where the Gibralfaro (ancient fortress) of Malaga sits.  If you look hard, you can see part of it in the upper right hand corner of this picture…

Other side of patio…

Now my my bedroom!

It’s pretty plain and simple but what can ya do.  It’s basically my sanctuary for the rest of my journey through Spain so I’ll take it for what it is and enjoy waking up to such a spectacular view each morning.

2 thoughts on “Mi Piso

  1. Sounds like you can plan on having LOTS of sun to enjoy your patio (outstanding view!) and drying clothes. Great look into tu piso. Gracias!

Leave a Reply

