Minimalist Me

In approximately 29 hours I will be on a plane to Dallas, Texas.  From there I will be boarding another flight to Madrid, Spain, where I will then board my third and FINAL flight to Sevilla, Espana. At approximately 1pm  on August 23 I will arrive in Sevilla and officially begin my next adventure.

Sunrise in Sevilla

I am a crazy mix of all sorts of contradictory feelings right now.  Happy, sad, nervous, excited, anxious, relaxed…excited, excited, excited!  I really can’t believe I am leaving tomorrow- This week came and went so fast!

Amazingly, I’m all packed up…

I don’t know how I did it, but I did! It feels pretty good to have my life all tucked away into a suitcase and a backpack.  I think it’s safe to say I’ve begun my “minimalist stage”.

I’m even pretty excited about my outfit for the plane ride(s).  I’m trying not to think about how gross I am going to feel after all those hours of sitting in the same clothes breathing recycled plane air, but for now, my clothes are clean and comfy and I think they will work out perfectly for the trek across the pond.  I kept it basic with some leggings, a long v-neck t-shirt, a sweater, and my teal canvas shoes 🙂

Well, that’s all she wrote!  From here on out I will be blogging from the lovely region of Andalucia, Spain- I hope you’re ready for my adventures!

Hasta luego, USA!

Question:  What could you ABSOLUTELY NOT leave home without when packing for a long trip?

For me, it’s my workout shoes and my electric toothbrush.  I know, I know, but ever since I started using an electric toothbrush I hate the way my teeth feel after using a regular one.  They don’t feel clean enough and it really irritates me.  Don’t get me wrong, I can go a weekend without it, but 10 months?  I feel like my teeth would fall out…

2 thoughts on “Minimalist Me

  1. I agree with you on the electric toothbrush. Even a week without drives me crazy. I also only recently started trusting hotel websites when they say there is a hairdryer in the room. I MUST be able to dry my hair!

Leave a Reply

